Sexual & Workplace Harrasment Training
In order to conform with California’s SB 1343 training which modifies AB 1825 training, companies in California with at least 5 workplace employees are mandated to offer sexual harassment prevention training to all employees (at least 1 hour) and supervisors (at least 2 hours).
As well as unlawful sexual harassment, the training must also cover other forms of workplace harassment, discrimination, bullying, and retaliation. Sexual Harassment Prevention and remediation must also be covered in the training.
Our engaging, interactive, California Two-Hour Manager Sexual Harassment Compliance Training course combines relevant videos, scenarios, and quizzes that your employees will be able to identify with and apply to their roles. Course Content has been updated in 2019. Learn more about our courses.
Schedule a Training or Purchase a Recorded Webinar
You can schedule an on-site training or a live webinar course. You can also purchase recorded webinars in both English and Spanish language.
Karen does a great job as a workplace trainer. She took the time to learn about our business needs and created a sexual harassment training that was comprehensive and easy to understand. She trained our managers and supervisors on the essential elements of the law of harassment and discrimination including what managers must do to prevent it. The training was interactive and included many helpful examples and hypothetical scenarios. I highly recommend Karen’s training.
California State Law
SB 1343 requires that all employers of 5 or more employees provide 1 hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to non-managerial employees and 2 hours of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to managerial employees once every two years. There is no requirement that the 5 employees or contractors work at the same location or that all work or reside in California. Under the DFEH’s regulations, the definition of “employee” includes full-time, part-time, and temporary employees.
Our Team provides the required two-hour training for supervisors and managers, and the one-hour training for non-supervisory employees.
California law requires that employers must provide sexual harassment prevention training in a classroom setting, through interactive E-learning, or through a live webinar. E-learning training must provide instructions on how to contact a trainer who can answer questions within two business days. Any training must include questions that assess learning, skill-building activities to asses understanding and application of content, and hypothetical scenarios about harassment with discussion questions. Our in-person, E-learning and live webinar trainings comply with all these requirements.
Our Training Explains:
- The definition of sexual harassment under the Fair Employment and Housing Act and Title VII of the federal Civil Rights Act of 1964;
- The statutes and case-law prohibiting and preventing sexual harassment;
- The types of conduct that can be sexual harassment;
- Strategies to prevent sexual harassment;
- Supervisors’ obligation to report harassment;
- Practical examples of harassment;
- The limited confidentiality of the complaint process;
- Resources for victims of sexual harassment, including to whom they should report it;
- How employers must correct harassing behavior;
- What to do if a supervisor is personally accused of harassment;
- The elements of an effective anti-harassment policy and how to use it;
- “Abusive conduct” under Government Code section 12950.1(g)(2);
- Harassment based on gender identity, gender expression, and sexual orientation, which shall include practical examples inclusive of harassment based on gender identity, gender expression, and sexual orientation.
Schedule a Training Now
Schedule an on-site training or a live webinar. All trainings available in English and Spanish.
Recorded webinars available for purchase. All trainings available in English and Spanish.